2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films @ DIA's Detroit Film Theatre, Detroit [from 10 February to 4 March]

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films


5528
10
Feb
 
- 4
Mar
19:00 - 21:00

 Facebook event page
DIA's Detroit Film Theatre
5200 Woodward Ave, Detroit, Michigan 48202
The DIA's Detroit Film Theatre's most popular annual program provides both the pleasure of discovery and renewed wonder at the ways in which the cinema can explore the world through fresh eyes and unbridled imaginations. As in previous years, the 2018 Oscar® Shorts program will present all five nominees in both the short animation and live-action short film categories in one spectacular presentation, with an intermission between the two sections. Make your picks and see the winners announced when the Oscars® are awarded on March 4. If past years are any measure, advance ticket purchase is strongly recommended! View a complete list of showtimes below, and click the link in the «ticket» section to reserve your seat. Showings are approximately three-and-a-half hours.

Showtimes:
Friday, February 9, 7 p.m.
[The Friday, Feb. 9 screening has been CANCELLED due to inclement weather.]
Saturday, February 10, 7 p.m.
Sunday, February 11, 1 and 6 p.m.
Thursday, February 15, 7 p.m.
Friday, February 16, 7 p.m.
Saturday, February 17, 2 and 7 p.m.
Sunday, February 18, 1 and 6 p.m.
Friday, February 23, 7 p.m.
Saturday, February 24, 7 p.m.
Sunday, February 25, 1 and 6 p.m.
Friday, March 2, 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 3, 2 and 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 4, 1 and 6 p.m.
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

The most anticipated events in Detroit :

Wicked (Touring)
Michigan Opera Theatre - Detroit Opera House
Kenny Chesney: 2018 Trip Around The Sun Tour
Ford Field
Def Leppard & Journey at Comerica Park
Comerica Park
Kenny Chesney: Trip Around the Sun Tour
Ford Field
2nd annual Detroit Festival of Books! FREE!
Eastern Market Shed 5
Detroit Ribs R&B Music Festival And Greektown Casino Trip
Greektown Casino-Hotel
Journey / Def Leppard
Comerica Park
Aubrey & The Three Migos Tour
Little Caesars Arena
Sam Smith
Little Caesars Arena
Post Malone
Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre
The most popular events in your news feed!